Skip to content

Me, Mine, Myself…

June 9, 2010

As I went my way up high,
cribbing and complaining of the pains of mine,
and up and up I went so high,
on a life centered only around the troubles of mine..

.

“Look, he’s got the dream of his life,
Look, she’s got the life that should have been mine,
“She ‘s got the beauty, he’s got the brain..
and here I am , stuck to this miserable pain….”

.

Went like this for years so long,
how many are with me in this throng?
“I want the love, I want to belong”
So many of us sing this same song?

.

Just as I talked the thankless walk.
I heard the neighbor’s wife talk
Of her cheating husband , her life was a rot..
she needed love -unfair was her lot..

.

Again I was back- to my complaining part
again I hear the voice that just had start
to share the pain and cry of her heart
she was the mother living lone and apart..

.

A little farther I just had gone
my best friend began crying on the phone..
her voice echoed the heart so torn,
Cancer had struck her, my heart just broke…

.

Many around us are in great pain indeed
and here we are called the Abraham’s seed
and yet live a life of constant greed,
Prayer always is ‘myself, mine and me’

.

Me, mine, myself is our constant cry,
Causing our spiritual life to dry
Lend some, love some, you be the source.
World would surely change, both theirs and yours..

.

Sing unto the Lord a song anew,
A life of gratitude , lets all pursue..
To lend and love, God has placed you,
In the midst of turmoil that are in the queue..

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 25, 2010 10:30 PM

    Fantastic poem… you are absolutely correct, I believe one fo the world’s greatest problems are selfishness and greed. The solution? Just as you say… Remember all that Christ has done for us!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

