Skip to content

and tell Peter

October 25, 2010

Lord , I shall never deny you ever,

Quick Peter used words too clever.

All may fail, but I shall ever leave your side..

Said our dear Peter, in Christ’s testing time.

Verily, verily, Jesus confined

Tonight You shall deny me thrice

And the rest of the story I need not describe

Coward was Peter, it is always transcribed.

Denying Jesus was easy, but denying self was worst.

A guilty conscience, an unfruitful faith is sure a curse.

And Peter,  hid himself, I imagine..

Ashamed and guilty just like Adam in Eden

“Do I deserve forgiveness,

Can a coward be His witness??

Can I be forgiven, am I still Master’s  choice ??”

I don’t deserve good”, said Peter’s inner voice..

And soon the angels appeared that bright morning,

unto the disciples who were still mourning

to tell all disciples and Peter especially ♣

About Jesus’s travel to Galilee..

Those lines , carefully and lovingly spun

To tell Peter that he was still part of the holy marathon.

leaving behind the guilt and shame

Peter was still in the game.

Verily , Verily my co-friends with Peter,

Tells Jesus who once told the cheater,

“Have you like Peter denied me, oh child?

I am still ready to give you new life…!!!”

♣ (……..But go, tell his disciples and Peter, …….. ” (Mark 16:-7).


4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2010 6:15 AM

    Then Peter came to Him and said, “Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? Up to seven times?” Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven. (Matthew 18:21-22)

    It is like saying to Peter even if he fail Jesus no matter how many times, Jesus will never give Peter up. This means for the rest of us as well.

  2. Maria Albina permalink
    October 30, 2010 4:03 PM

    Lovely comment, Paul.!! it just did not strike me that yes, Peter was the one to ask that question…

  3. November 14, 2010 2:29 AM

    Your poems are beautiful!

  4. November 14, 2010 10:19 AM

    @Lisa: thank you, Lisa…

    Blessings

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

