Skip to content

Sinking

February 20, 2011

Shut their mouths,O Lord, shut them all up for me,

they tell news of despair and not of peace,

“She trusted in her God”, they say

they are voices that scream night and day.

.

Still the storm around me, Lord

tears and prayers I to Thee outpour,

Still the storm around me, Master

Lest I die of the feared disaster.

.

Invincible seem the storm around me

waves of fear and doubt are these,

storms of fear keep company these days,

storms that cover and hide thy Face

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 12:35 AM

    Your poetries are deep and is a reflection of your thoughts and feelings which is also deep. When I read of it, you are trying to convey something deep and well meaning within you and the only way is through your gift of poetry. I enjoy reading them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

