Skip to content

HE never leaves

July 20, 2011

HE carried me, on HIS shoulders strong,

And now I see how I was wrong…

HE was there, yes, HE was there,

when all I thought was HE didn’t care.

¨

Be it the rainy torrents,

or when life’s ways seemed all bent,

Or be it during the stormy gale,

when life’s boat was not a pleasant sail..

             HE was there, yes, HE was there,

             when all I thought was HE didn’t care.

¨

Be it when dear one was lost and gone,

And it’s just me, at dinner table, all alone,

Or when friends were distant and away,

And not a word of comfort could anybody say.

           HE was there, yes, HE was there,

           when all I thought was HE didn’t care.

¨

Now when I look back the years of pain,

When the sun never shone, and only was rain..

When I had cried alone in the lonesome night ,

And wondered where HE was in my greatest plight..

          HE was there, yes, HE was there,

          when all I thought was HE didn’t care.

¨

       The pains and tears now are a past,

     HIS care and presence has all surpassed,

    Surely I have come a victor unscathed,

     All through the way, His hold was intact.

          HE was there, yes, HE was there,

     when all I thought was HE didn’t  care.

¨

Now I know, that all through the pain,

It was just HIM all through the way,

       HE never slept, never let me go

Even when I was down in my lows,

           HE was there, yes, HE was there,

          when all I thought was HE didn’t care.

¨

You might be there, just where I’ve been,

HE doesn’t see, is all that you’ve been saying

But HE gave eyes, and ears to us all,

Will HE not see, and hear when called?

¨

 HE carried me, on HIS shoulders strong,

And now I look back to see how I was wrong…

HE will do, and is doing the same with you,

Once the fog is gone, you’ll know that it’s true.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sisters permalink
    July 24, 2011 12:19 AM

    Thank you for your comment and by the way I change my background for you…. I hope you can read it well now… Have a wonderful day and God Bless…
    and also you have such a beautiful blog too…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

