Lest I say


I love Him, because He first loved me,
He died, He rose and so my salvation is free,
He paid it all, its free indeed..!
It was, is and always will be

Let it be known, let it be decreed,
Lest I say, ‘It was me’

My answers came quickly, because of His favor
Its the great love and grace of my Father,
His grace moves His hand and not my care,

Let it be known, let it be declared
lest I say ,’my prayer’

His kingdom is free, to those that believe,
my works, my toil are all rags dirty,
Only His righteousness, His precious blood,Will open the gates of heaven above,

Let it be known, let it be professed,
lest I say, ‘my service”

2 Comments

Filed under Maria Albina

2 responses to “Lest I say

  1. How wonderful is our God to receive glory and honor. As always, I love your blog and your poems. I haven’t been back here in a long time. Been real busy. Have a great day in the Lord.

Leave a Reply

